Y S Jagan next CM of Andhra Pradesh


Y S Jagan next CM of Andhra Pradesh. Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy to swear in as the next Chief Minister of AP on May 30.
YSR Congress Party has been steadily making progress into the public from the day of the formation of separate Andhra Pradesh. People of AP also have given their verdict accordingly.
In 2014, Jagan had suffered a defeat at the hands of Naidu. Within months of that defeat, Jagan was back in action, taking on the Naidu government, he took out a padyatra across the length and breadth of the state, covering over 3,500 km by foot enthusing his party cadres.
Naidu coming out of National Democratic Alliance has also helped Jagan to some extent. Also people were looking forward for a change in the government and gave a chance to the son of late Y S Rajashekhar reddy. Both of which boosted in the increase of the vote gain for Jagan. Along with it, poll management and media management were taken care of wonderfully by the party. The campaigning of Jagan promising the ‘Navaratna’ something for everyone played out well.
YSRCP’s Jaganmohan Reddy thanked the voters of Andhra Pradesh and said, “People of Andhra Pradesh have blessed us.” He said that he knew that “the numbers would be a landslide”. He also congratulated PM Modi and added, “Any politician should have credibility, people voted out those who have lost credibility. As far as Rahul Gandhi is concerned there’s nothing much to talk about. I’ll take oath soon.”

YS Jaganmohan Reddy to take oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister on May 30. Jagan has promised something to everyone. Keeping all his promises would be a big challenge as the state lacks resources.
The founder and leader of YSR Congress Party, and Leader of opposition in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly since 16 May 2014.[2] He is the son of the former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy. He started his political career by campaigning for Indian National Congress in 2004 elections in Kadapa District, and in the 2009 elections he was elected as Member of Parliament from Kadapa constituency as a member of the Indian National Congress. In 2010, he resigned, after a fallout with the Congress party high command. In March 2011, he announced his party name at Jaggampeta of East Godavari district.
Andhra Pradesh elections creates history

Wanna Share it with loved ones?