Parliament sessions begin

parliament session begin

Parliament sessions begin today. The 17th parliament session begin today after the formation of the new government at the center. All the elected members of the parliament from the country took oath in the house today.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah and other leaders took oath on the first day of the 17th Lok Sabha session. In the parliament’s first session after the constitution of the new government at the Centre, Union budget will be presented and several key bills will be introduced.
Secretary General laid on the Table a list containing the names of members elected to the 17th Lok Sabha as submitted by the Election Commission of India (EC).

Kodikunnil Suresh of Congress party was second to take oath as a Lok Sabha MP today, after PM Modi. Union Minister Harsh Vardhan has taken the oath in Sanskrit.
“The role of an Opposition and an active Opposition is important in a parliamentary democracy. The Opposition need not bother about their numbers. I hope they speak actively and participate in House proceedings,” Modi said, speaking to reporters outside Parliament complex.
The Parliament session will end on July 26.
Why Congress party lost?

Wanna Share it with loved ones?