Lok Sabha Elections 2nd Phase of polling today


Voting for Lok Sabha Elections phase 2 has started already. 11 states and 1 union territory are voting to elect representatives for 95 seats. States which are voting for Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election are : Assam, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Chhattisgarh and Union Territory Puducherry.

Around 1,600 candidates are contesting on 95 seats for the second phase of Lok Sabha election 2019. Earlier as many as 97 constituencies were scheduled to be covered in this phase, but phase 2 election in Vellore, Tamil Nadu, were cancelled due to the allegations of the excessive use of money power while poll for Tripura east seat has been postponed to April 23. Voting was also underway in 35 assembly constituencies in Odisha and in 18 assembly seats in Tamil Nadu. Over 15.80 crore voters will decide the fate of the 1,600-odd contestants.

Wanna Share it with loved ones?